Skip to main content

Located in Kennett Square, PA - Across from the CVS

Schedule Your Eye Exam Online Call Us - (484) 202-6212

Home » Contact Us » Testimonials

Testimonials

*****
“They were awesome. Attentive, great service, everyone was nice and I had a great experience. They explain all the procedures well and with contact lenses they teach you all you need to know before you are on your way to wearing them. The whole staff was great and the place was clean and the appointment was quick and easy.”
~ Laura D. Featured Review

*****
“Best experience with an eye appointment yet.”
~ Reagan K. Featured Review

*****
“Regarding Dr Luchanko.She was so thorough with her exam. She explained everything to me and was very easy to talk with and ask questions.”
~ Donna A. Featured Review

*****
“This was the most comprehensive examination that I have ever had. Every step was clearly explained. Highly recommend.”
~ Brian P. Featured Review

*****
“I prefer the smaller office to the larger and very busy practice that I was going to previously. I think Ken Ganly is excellent”
~ Mary T. Featured Review

*****
“Most excellent doctor and puts you at ease. Would return even though we live two hours away.”
~ Margaret C. Featured Review

*****
“Most thorough eye exam ever attended. Staff made daughter feel comfortable and were extremely nice.”
~ Kylee M. Featured Review

***** December 2015
“very happy with dr carol anne – pleasant, informative and patient. my appointment was not only an examination but also an education. thank you.”
~ Bill K. Featured Review

***** December 2015
“Very thorough and professional eye exam and thoughtful, personal care.”
~ Patrick F. Featured Review

***** December 2015
“Just a good place to get competent care. The staff works to get your insurance coverage BEFORE the sale…”
~ Edward Q. Featured Review

***** December 2015
“Just the absolute best eye doctor around. Wish all my docs were like Dr. Ken!”
~ Dean S. Featured Review

***** December 2015
“Even after moving from Wilmington DE to Princeton NJ, we still make the annual trip all the way down because we really enjoy Drs. Ganly and Luchanko and the personal care that we get. Thank you!”
~ Shawn K. Featured Review

***** November 2015
“A wonderful experience as a new patient. Each member of the staff was attentive, professional, and helpful. Dr. Ganly used analogies to explain all aspects of my vision testing and treatment, making the information both creatively individualized and easily understood. And, when I called back the day after my appointment with a question/concern, I received the same professional attention.”
~ Christine W. Featured Review

***** November 2015
“I recently moved here from New Jersey and had my first visit with Ganly Vision Care. I was so impressed with the care and detailed explanations that I received. The best eye exam I have ever experienced.”
~ Donna W. Featured Review

***** November 2015
“Ganly Vision Care is a blessing to Kennett Square and surrounding areas. Dr. Ganly and Dr. Luchanko are extremely excellent eye doctors. Between their knowledge and all of the cutting diagnostic equipment they have, you are sure to have the best available eye care possible. In addition, I believe they excel at individualized patient care, taking their time with each person, you never feel like a customer, you feel like part of the family. I can’t say enough about the entire staff at Ganly Vision Care. Best Medical Experience ever! Thank You!!!!!”
~ Robert W. Featured Review

***** November 2015
“Awesome experience as always…wouldn’t go anywhere else!”
~ Ryan T. Featured Review

***** October 2015
“My friend recommended Ganly’s in April but I went to another eye doctor. The doctor’s office in West Chester that I went to inaccurately fitted my glasses. I just should have listened to my friend in April.”
~ Deb C. Featured Review

***** October 2015
“We have always received the utmost care from both Dr. Ganly’s. Dr. Ken’s thorough explanations are actually understandable. He takes the necessary time to explain both the what and why of my wife’s and my eye needs….and I appreciate that. I highly recommend Ganly Vision to everyone I know.”
~ Susan M. Featured Review

***** October 2015
“Excellent customer service and the staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend Ken to others.”
~ John P. Featured Review

***** October 2015
“As always, my visit to Ganly Vision Care was a very positive experience. Dr. Ganly and his staff were professional, friendly and very thorough with the examination. Every step was explained so that I clearly understood the exam process and the diagnosis. I would highly recommend Ganly Vision Care for eye care.”
~ Athanasia S. Featured Review

***** November 2015
“Thank you Dr. Ganly for taking such good care and explaining everything to my 13 yr. old daughters’ concerning their vision. They were both a little anxious and very hesitant at first about having to get glasses, but they ended up wearing them home the day we picked them up! The whole experience was very positive!! Thanks again.”
~ Eileen O. Featured Review

***** October 2015
“Wonderful office! Doctors always go above and beyond. Would highly recommend for the whole family!”
~ Melissa W. Featured Review

***** September 2015
“Great examination and history taken. Great at explaining all eye care and planning each patients specific care plan/correction.”
~ Jay G. Featured Review

***** September 2015
“Ganly Vision Care is absolutely the best. The doctors and staff are incredibly knowledgeable, professional, thorough, friendly, and caring. The doctors listen well and take the time to get to know each patient and his or her needs. They’re great with kids, too. I can’t imagine going anywhere else and can’t recommend this practice highly enough.”
~ Tara S. Featured Review

***** September 2015
“Very Thorough. Waited no longer than 5 minutes and the doctor immediately saw me. The doctor took me thru several tests and then took the time to explain to me my conditions. He answered all my questions and recommended me to an eye surgeon. I don’t recommend many doctors but Dr Ganly is one I would highly recommend. As I said in the beginning Dr Ganly is very thorough and personable.”
~ Joe M. Featured Review

***** September 2015
“I was experiencing problems with the quality of vision I was getting from my new contact lenses that I had been prescribed by another vision care provider. I even went back to the provider to have my lenses checked. Still no luck. I had heard about Dr. Ganly and decided to make an appointment with him. Today my vision is clear, he explained why the previously prescribed lenses were distorting my vision. For excellent vision care, I recommend Ganly Vision Care. Thank you, Dr. Ganly.”
~ Mary K. Featured Review

***** September 2015
“Thanks for being so friendly to my kids, they enjoyed the visit.”
~ Cambrie B. Featured Review

***** August 2015
“My daughter and I had a great experience. We had a very thorough examination with things explained in detail. Everyone was friendly and pleasant. I highly recommend Dr. Ganly!”
~ Carolyn D. Featured Review

***** August 2015
“Dr. Ken Ganly has always treated my wife, Cathy and I will the utmost respect and always explains everything in detail. Beside the friendliness of Dr. Ganly and the staff at the Vision Care Center, and how detail oriented they are with the issues their office is very clam and relaxing. They always ask how you are doing and if you would like something to drink. They have a wide range of glasses and the ease of making appointment is excellent.”
~ Larry T. Featured Review

***** August 2015
“I would highly recommend Ganly Vision Care.”
~ Geraldine D. Featured Review

***** July 2015
“Great care as always. You are always in good hands with this practice.”
~ Maria F. Featured Review

***** July 2015
“I was very impressed with the thorough exam and explanations I received. Excellent care.”
~ Jeanette E. Featured Review

***** July 2015
“My visit started exactly on time and I received all of the time and attention I needed during my appointment. Dr. Ganly is very patient and explains things clearly. The office/optical staff are very friendly and accommodating. My husband and I as well as my two children ages 9 & 7 are all patients of the practice. My husband and I met Dr. Ganly years ago at another location and were thrilled when we learned he established his own practice. We would highly recommend Dr. Ganly’s practice to anyone looking for a vision care provider.”
~ Erica S. Featured Review

***** June 2015
“Dr. Ken Ganly and his staff are without question the best team of vision care experts that I have ever been too. They spend plenty of time and attention explaining every aspect of what they are testing, what is covered by insurance and what is not, what all my options are…and they are all so considerate and genuinely nice people. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough. This level of personal, quality care is so unexpected these days. I actually enjoyed my visit for an eye exam and I learned a lot too! This is a great place with a terrific team of experts, and a great selection of options.”
~ Anna G. Featured Review

***** June 2015
“I have been near sighted for as long as I can remember. I have always needed an eye doctor, and over the years I have seen many, but never particularly cared for one over the other. Most experiences were transactional – get my prescription, my lenses and the standard “See you next year!”. I tried Ganly Vision Care for the first time this year and I was quite pleasantly surprised! My expectations were beyond exceeded! Their staff is genuinely friendly and just lovely to be around! And Dr Ganly was so informative! I learned things about my vision and eye health that I never knew before! They use state of the art equipment and there was never any discomfort! He recommended a contact lens brand and type that suited my unique eye issues and lifestyle perfectly! He even adjusted my prescription – as it turns out, I had been wearing the wrong strength lens for years, which has been making it harder for me to see all this time! I highly recommend Ganly Vision Care to everyone!”
~ Desire Z. Featured Review

***** June 2015
“This was my first visit but it will be the first of all my future eye care needs – I was very impressed with the entire experience and felt I had the most complete eye exam I have had in years (and I do go yearly)I have already recommended the practice to others – thank you”
~ Kathleen R. Featured Review

***** June 2015
“Great doctor, great office. Been going there for years and I drive an hour each way!”
~ Rich C. Featured Review

***** June 2015
“The Dr was friendly, knowledgable and thorough. He explained everything and offered different things I could do to improve my dry eye condition.”
~ Debbie S. Featured Review

***** June 2015
“I will certainly recommend your services to friends.”
~ Terry G. Featured Review

***** May 2015
“The best eye care service I have ever had.”
~ David R. Featured Review

***** May 2015
“It’s always a pleasure going to my appointment, it’s like visiting family! ”
~ John H. Featured Review

***** May 2015
“For my first time going to Ganly Vision Care it was a great experience- very kind staff and helpful. I will definitely come back for my year eye check up. Thank you. ”
~ Leslie M. Featured Review

***** May 2015
“I’ve been a patient for over a decade now, and I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else! ”
~ Joseph C. Featured Review

***** May 2015
“I was looking for a thorough exam and got it. ”
~ Matt H. Featured Review

***** April 2015
“Honestly, Dr. Ganly is the best eye doctor I’ve been to. My family has a history of various eye issues and diseases, so I’m very conscious of my own eyes and making sure they are checked properly and thoroughly, and Dr. Ganly does just that. He is so patient with me and answers all of my questions and explains everything so that I understand. I also appreciate the notes he takes during the exam and the summary page for me to take home afterward. The staff is always nice and has been very helpful with insurance questions. ”
~ Danielle C. Featured Review

***** April 2015
“Always have an excellent experience at Ganly Vision Care. Very caring doctors who explain everything in great detail. ”
~ Ernie B. Featured Review

***** April 2015
“I would heartily recommend Dr. Ganly ”
~ Pat L. Featured Review

***** March 2015
“Excellent experience!!!! Thank you”
~ William H. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“Outstanding service… thank you”
~ Amanda N. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“He is the best!! My eye physician for the last 15 years….”
~ Gail C. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“We LOVE this practice – very friendly, thorough and no pressure to buy new glasses unlike our last practice which was like a factory (to be fair to our local eye doctors, we deleted the name of their practice)”
~ Margaret M. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“Excellent service : top quality patient care . Took time to explain exam and options . Knowledgeable and very professional . Drove down from northern Chester county and will continue to do so !”
~ Dave E. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“I am very pleased with my care Dr. Ganly gives me on my visit a throughout the eye exam. He is so exacting and allows me to understand all he finds in the exam. I always recommend his practice to all my friends and associates.”
~ Angeline G. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“It is a joy to be seen promptly. ”
~ Regina C. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“Dr. Luchanko is the best. She is very thorough and cares about your vision as well as your overall health. She made sure that I was getting the best vision with my new multifocal contacts, even giving me new trials lenses when I wanted to see if I could get sharper vision for distance over reading. Also, I purchased my first-ever pair of progressive lenses for my glasses, and I was able to adapt easily to the lenses they recommended for my lifestyle. Plus, they have very stylish frames which is a BIG plus!”
~ Robin H. Featured Review

***** February 2015
“The office staff is always so patient, friendly and helpful every time I am there. Dr Ganly is awesome ! He always takes his time to explain the exam and welcomes any questions I might have. He is always friendly and professional!! I love this office!!”
~ Carolyn R. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“Thanks as always for your consistency and thoroughness in service. I appreciate your staff’s patience and willingness to assist. Thank you!”
~ Stacey W. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“Dr. Ganly is patient, kind, and thorough. He is terrific with children.”
~ Chase P. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“Knowledgeable doctor and very thorough assistance. Thanks for the great service!”
~ Molly H. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“Excellent care. And for cataract surgery they recommended Dr. Zacchei from Kremer Eye Center in King of Prussia. He too was excellent and I was very pleased with both the ease and comfort of the surgery and with the amazing improvement in my vision after the surgery.”
~ Stanley J. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“Dr. Ganly provides the most comprehensive eye exams and explains things so well to me and my family. We have always had great experiences!”
~ Dave L. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“I have never been to a doctor that spent so much time explaining my issues and possible solutions who didn’t make me think there was something wrong with me or that I was just difficult. I have already recommended Dr. Ganly to one of my daughters and plan to recommend him to the rest of my family. Thank you for truly caring about your patients. I appreciate that your staff stayed late on a Friday evening to help me – not everyone would do that especially on a Friday. Please thank all the staff for me. Regards, Lisa Vandenbraak”
~ Lisa V. Featured Review

***** January 2015
“Good visit. Would recommend to friends.”
~ Joesph D. Featured Review

***** December 2014
“Dr. Ganly provided an extensive explanation of what tests were being conducted and what their purpose was. I felt that he gave me an honest opinion on my results and didn’t force me to purchase anything that was unnecessary. We plan to make Ganly Vision our family eye doctor for years to come.”
~ Jill T. Featured Review

***** October 2014
“Very helpful and curteous.”
~ Thomas M. Featured Review

***** October 2014
“Dr. Ganly took the time to walk through the various health issues and the impact upon my vision rather than just getting to the end.”
~ Bernhard K. (Customer since 2013)

***** October 2014
“The entire office is always willing to go above and beyond… Dr. Ken Ganly even going as far as leaving the office staff a message (after hours!) to remind us to order contacts. Got a phone call the next morning and contacts were ordered!”
~ Kevin M. (Customer since 2013)

***** October 2014
“Friendly, professional staff, very thorough and the Appointment was on-time as scheduled. They had a great selection of Eyewear with lens options and the prices were significantly lower than LensCrafters. I would highly recommend them.”
~ Dominick G. (Customer since 2014)

***** October 2014
“My experience with Ganly Vision has always been positive. The exams are extremely thorough and the staff are always very helpful. Their unique selection of eyeglasses coupled with top notch customer service is what makes Ganly Vision tops. I without hesitation recommend Ganly Vision. They are great at what they do!”
~ Patrick G. (Customer since 2013)

***** October, 2014
“Wonderful staff and office. Very welcoming and professional and honest. Dr. Ganly spent a long time educating me on my condition and what would be best suited for my lifestyle (not just upselling glasses). I have been to a few optometrists but no one has compared to Dr. Ganly and his staff! I would give this office 5 stars and highly recommend them!”
~ Susan W. (Customer since 2014)

***** October, 2014
“Excellent Experience and no waiting downtime!”
~ Veronica S. (Customer since 2014)

***** October, 2014
“A wonderful experience! From the moment I called for an appointment, the staff was friendly and accommodating. Day, evening and Saturday hours provide ease in attaining an appointment that fits any schedule. Throughout the examination process, time was taken to explain everything in detail. My prescription had not changed and I appreciated the fact that no one tried to sell me anything I didn’t need. Based on the overall experience, I would definitely recommend Ganly Vision Care.”
~ Anonymous Verified customer

***** October, 2014
“I had an issue that needed immediate attention and, as usual, Dr. Ganly’s office accommodated a quick appointment. He spent more than sufficient time with me and had an order of special fit contacts expedited so that they would arrive in time to fit my travel schedule. This is the type of experience that I have become accustomed to at Dr. Ganly’s office.”
~ James T. (Customer since 2012)

October, 2014
“I am so impressed by the technology that your office uses and the time that you take with me at each visit to ensure a thorough exam! Office is staff is always courteous and flexible when scheduling.”
~ Christina W. (Customer since 2012)

***** October, 2014
“It is always a pleasure to come to your office for a visit. Everyone in your office is always so pleasant and helpful. I see Dr.Ganly most times, and he is very thorough, explains everything completely. You feel important because he takes the time. You are never rushed out the door. If you are in need of eye care I recommend him highly.”
~ Virginia S. Customer since 2013

***** October, 2014
“Extremely thorough exam. Friendly, helpful staff. Can’t wait to get my new stylish glasses! Thanks Ganly Vision Care.”
~ Anonymous Verified customer

***** October, 2014
“Had some eye issues and they found time to squeeze me in and took the time to resolve my problem. Thank you.”
~ Tracy V. (Customer since 2014

***** October, 2014
“This is the first time we visited Ganly Vision Care and will not be our last. The exam was extremely thorough and identified problems that my husband and I were not aware of or even mentioned from the last visit to another local eye care center. The staff was wonderful and we will be returning to Dr. Ganly for our annual visits moving forward.”
~ Elizabeth B. Customer since 2014

***** September, 2014
“Ganley Vision Care has always exceeded my expectations. Dr. Ken Ganley takes a personal interest in making sure I understand every facet of my eye examinations. Dr. Ganley and his team use the very latest equipment ant techniques in diagnosing and treat eye conditions. Regardless of your age, or style Ganley Vision Care has the perfect eye ware for everyone. Congratulations to Dr. ken Ganley and his staff for providing First class vision care.”
~ Robert W. Customer since 2012

***** September, 2014
“Dr. Ganly and his staff were very patient with my son. He has been begging for contacts! The staff allowed him to work at his own pace to learn how to take in and out the contacts and gave him two different kinds to try. Worked with me to get the best possible pricing for his contacts and glasses using my insurance and other discounts. Easy to get an appointment that fit my schedule.”
~ Anonymous Verified customer

***** September, 2014
“Our family has seen Dr’s Luchanko and Ganly for years. At every visit, they conduct a thorough and unhurried exam. I leave knowing that I have been provided the best prescription and contacts for my eyes. They and their staff provide the the highest level of professional, personal, and friendly service. Couldn’t recommend a better optometry practice!”
~ Linda S. (Customer since 2014)